top of page

L-SETAC Conference & AGM 2024 recap

Thank you for attending the 2024 Conference and AGM hosted at McMaster University.

View all submitted abstracts and the program here:

LSETAC 2024 Extended Program
Download PDF • 2.95MB

Thank you to our short course instructors, Dr. Jessica D'eon (University of Toronto), Andrea Amendola (Ecometrix), and Dr. Lara Alves-Beese (Dillon Consulting) for providing a full day of engaged learning on Environmental Chemistry and Risk Assessment!

Dr. Emily Choy (McMaster University) provided an engaging and fascinating talk on the impacts of climate change and PFOA to arctic sea birds during our pub night at Anchor Bar. Dr. Darren Thomas (Wilfrid Laurier University) provided an important and timely plenary on the history of Crown-Indigenous relations and Canada and the realities faced by Indigenous peoples in Canada.

We had 32 platform presentations and 24 poster presentations, providing a jam-packed day. Congratulations to our award winners and a massive thank you to our judges who put in a tremendous amount of work throughout the conference.


Student Award Winners:

Undergraduate Poster First Place (Tie) sponsored by Dillon Consulting and Ecometrix Inc.

Ashlyn Nance (University of Toronto) & Aisha Pasha (Ontario Tech)

Undergraduate Platform First Place sponsored by Wellington Laboratories

Katrina McCutcheon (McMaster University)

Undergraduate Platform Runner Up sponsored by McMaster University Science

Elli Hung (University of Toronto)

Masters-level Poster First Place sponsored by MTE Consulting

Caitlin Ennis (McMaster University)

Masters-level Poster Runner up sponsored by MTE Consulting

Jack Salole (McMaster University)

Masters-level Platform First Place sponsored by Nautilus Environmental

Nelson Zabel (University of Waterloo)

Masters-level Platform Runner up sponsored by Nautilus Environmental

Maxwell Hendershot (McMaster University)

Doctoral-level Poster First Place sponsored by ISI

Nicholas Letwin (University of Guelph)

Doctoral-level Poster Runner up sponsored by ISI

Karyn Robichaud (University of Waterloo)

Doctoral-level Platform First Place sponsored by Syngenta

Carolyn Brown (Wilfrid Laurier University)

Doctoral-level Platform Runner up sponsored by ThermoFisher Scientific

Tyler Dow (Ontario Tech)


A huge thank you to our sponsors - without your generous support, this conference would not be possible.

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

We look forward to seeing you all next year and at upcoming events in the fall.

99 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page